If a journey begins with the first step, then here’s to me stepping on out!  Armed with ten beautifully manicured fingers, my keyboard, a wonderful smile and lots of confidence that I will do this…I’m ready.

There are many things that we can do in life, but there are only a few things that we can do really well.  For me, I love writing.  Whether I am writing a book (yes, there is a written manuscript that’s just waiting to break loose from its restraints) magazines, press releases, scripts, marketing content, web content…I love writing.

Tanyers Web Writing” was born out of my love for reading clear, concise writing on the web. I have long accepted the fact that the Internet has created an awesome, dynamic way to communicate.  As a marketer, the Internet continuously presents countless opportunities for targeted communications about our brands. To join the ocean of ongoing conversations, clearly navigate your way and drop anchor where you can get the best possible returns on your investment.  Or, flail around and eventually sink. Saying “Stop the world and let me off,” as American Waylon Jennings sang in the 60s and Bahamian Ezra Hepburn echoed in the 70s, is not an option.

My plan is to keep each blog post light, while presenting simple steps, tips and tricks on how to write for the Web, particularly websites. I am already having fun writing it, and I want you to have fun reading it too.  I plan to post new content about twice a week so stay with me.  When you read it, feel free to share your thoughts or drop me a line on topics of interest to you, and I just might choose it from all the other suggestions that I receive.

Join me along this journey.  I’m clicking my heels and gearing to go…and I am out of the gates…it’s on!

16 thoughts on “Out of the Gates…It’s On!

  1. I’m definitely going to be checking back on your blog to get some tips! I also love writing and do it a lot for my job in marketing, but any tips to refine my skills would be very welcome!

    Like

  2. its awesome! I will be reading and learning from your blog to get some good tips on writing skills. I also have to write a lot for my work but its mainly report writing. I also like your short and simple style because its easy to follow……………..Thanks

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea! I’ve enjoyed reading your posts thus far and have also signed up for the new posts to be delivered to my email. I’m sure they will all be informative reads. I’ve also toyed with the idea of doing some writing myself and maybe this will give me the push I need. Will also mention your blog to Lisa! All the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Keisha! I am so pleased to know that my content has positively impacted your thought process. This has been a gratifying experience for me, even thought he style is way outside my comfort zone, so you go for it!
      Thanks for sharing 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

